FAQs
Contact us
Belco
Log in
Abachabsa Q1+ +Honey

Ethiopia
Nazimu Abamecha

Abachabsa

Price unavailable

HeirloomHoney

Crop

  • Stock
  • Conditioning
  • Traceability
  • SCA score
  • Aromatic notes

About this coffee

This forest coffee is produced by Nazimu Abamecha, in the Jimma appellation. Nazimu inherited his farm from his family, and cultivates 8.5 hectares of quality coffee in a rich natural environment of indigenous tree species.

Nazimu has a wealth of experience in the coffee trade, having worked for 8 years with the Duromina cooperative, which he set up. He is now working independently to improve the traceability of his coffee and supply very high quality micro-lots.

For the honey process, the best cherries are sorted by flotation, before being pulped to remove the mucilage. The pulped cherries are then dried on a raised bed for 8 to 10 days.

Full documentation

Documents, visuals, traceability, etc...

  • Origin

    Ethiopia
  • Zone

    Jimma
  • Woreda

    Gomma
  • Farm

    Abachabsa
  • Producer

    Nazimu Abamecha
  • Species

    Arabica
  • Variety

    Heirloom

  • Process

    Honey

  • Drying

    Drying beds

  • Altitude

    2100
  • Harvest period

    November - January
  • Type of harvest

    Manual

The farm Abachabsa

Nazimu Abamecha is a passionate coffee farmer. He grows Jimma Forest coffee on his 12.7 hectares farm, which is divided into 3 plots: Bake Suphe, Kile and Abachebsa. The coffee plants are surrounded by native tree species ranging from 30 to over 180 years old! Biodiversity is preserved in this dense forest with endangered trees including the Qararo (ቀረሮ). The farm is named after Nazimu's great grandfather, Abachebsa, who established the farm over a hundred years ago.  

  • Total number of hectares

    13
  • Altitude

    2100
  • Environment

    Mountainous
  • Agroforestry level

    Forest coffee

Meet Nazimu Abamecha

Learn more

A few words about Nazimu Abamecha

Nazimu Abamecha is a child from Botto, a village where his family has been producing coffee for several generations. We've been working together since 2018. He inherited his father's farm and hopes that one day one of his children will manage the land like him here. Nazimu, a man full of energy, is concerned to reveal the best of Jimma's coffees. He created the Duromina cooperative to ensure better recognition of the region's coffee production. He was the manager of this cooperative for 8 years. So, his knowledge on the product, on trading and his dedication to this work is huge.

But, aware that increasing value of coffee is linked with a better traceability, he decided to sell his coffee independently. His focus on high-end quality microlots and traceability has led him to partner with Belco to bring you the best of Jimma's coffees. As a proud inheritor of his family's coffee-producing legacy, Nazimu hopes to pass on his knowledge and passion to future generations.

Analyzed to the nearest gram

Analysis performed on incoming sample

2022/2023

Discover our quality service

Density

724g/l

Humidity level

11%

Water activity

0.5941aw


Screen

+13


Colorimetry

Understand our criteria

Coffees of Nazimu Abamecha

Equipments selection

Questions Fréquentes
Contactez-nous
Belco
Se connecter
Abachabsa Q1+ +Honey

Ethiopie
Nazimu Abamecha

Abachabsa

Prix indisponible

HeirloomHoney

Crop

  • Stock
  • Conditionnement
  • Tracabilité
  • Score SCA
  • Notes aromatiques

À propos de ce café

Ce café de forêt est produit Nazimu Abamecha, en appellation Jimma. Nazimu a hérité sa ferme de sa famille, il cultive sur 8,5 hectares un café qualitatif, au sein d’un environnement naturel riche fait d’espèces arboricoles indigènes.

Nazimu possède une grande expérience dans le commerce du café après avoir travaillé 8 ans au sein de la coopérative Duromina, qu’il a créée. Il travaille maintenant de manière indépendante pour améliorer la traçabilité de son café et fournir des microlots de très belle qualité.

Pour le process honey, les plus belles cerises sont triées par flottaison, avant d'être dépulpées pour enlever le mucilage. Les cerises dépulpées sont ensuite mises à sécher sur un lit surélevé, pendant 8 à 10 jours. 

Documentation complète

Documents, visuels, tracabilité, etc...

  • Origine

    Ethiopie
  • Zone

    Jimma
  • Woreda

    Gomma
  • Ferme

    Abachabsa
  • Producteur

    Nazimu Abamecha
  • Espèce

    Arabica
  • Variété

    Heirloom

  • Process

    Honey

  • Séchage

    Lits de séchage

  • Altitude

    2100
  • Période de récolte

    Novembre - Janvier
  • Type de récolte

    Manuelle

La ferme Abachabsa

Nazimu Abamecha est un producteur de café passionné. Il cultive des cafés de forêt de l'appellation Jimma dans sa ferme de 12,7 hectares, répartie en 3 parcelles : Bake suphe, Kile et Abachebsa. Les plants de caféiers sont entourés d'espèces d'arbres indigènes dont l’âge varie entre 30 ans et plus de 180 ans ! La biodiversité est préservée dans cette forêt dense où l’on retrouve des arbres en voie d'extinction, dont le Qararo (ቀረሮ). La ferme porte le nom de l'arrière-grand-père de Nazimu, Abachebsa, qui a créé cette ferme il y a plus de cent ans.  

  • Nombre hectares total

    13
  • Altitude

    2100
  • Environnement

    Montagneux
  • Niveau d'agroforesterie

    Café de forêt

Rencontrez Nazimu Abamecha

En savoir plus

Quelques mots sur Nazimu Abamecha

Nazimu Abamecha est un enfant de Botto, village au sein duquel sa famille produit du café depuis plusieurs générations. Nous travaillons ensemble depuis 2018. Il a hérité la ferme de son père et espère qu’un jour un de ses enfants reprendra comme lui, ici, le travail de la terre. Nazimu, homme plein d’énergie, a le souci de valoriser au mieux le café de Jimma. Il a créé la coopérative Duromina pour assurer une meilleure reconnaissance de la production caféière de la région. Il a été le manager de cette coopérative pendant 8 ans, c’est dire sa connaissance du produit, de la commercialisation et son dévouement à ce travail.

Mais, conscient que l'augmentation du prix du café est liée à une meilleure traçabilité, il a décidé de vendre son café de manière indépendante. L'importance qu'il accorde aux microlots de qualité supérieure et à la traçabilité l'a conduit à s'associer à Belco pour vous offrir le meilleur des cafés de Jimma. Fier héritier de sa famille productrice de café, Nazimu espère transmettre ses connaissances et sa passion aux générations futures.

Analysé au gramme près

Analyse effectuée sur échantillon d'arrivée

2022/2023

Découvrez notre service qualité

Densité

724g/l

Taux d'humidité

11%

Activité de l'eau

0.5941aw


Crible

+13


Colorimétrie

Comprendre nos critères

Les cafés de Nazimu Abamecha

Sélection d'équipements